Bowling Green

Alice Gerrard & Mike Seeger: Bowling Green CD $16
5-String Productions, 2008

All the material from Alice & Mike's 1980 LP, now out of print, plus selections from a 1971 Japanese LP of live concert recordings and some archival selections from Mike's collection.

  1. Bowling Green
  2. St Louis Blues
  3. Fugitive's Lament
  4. Old Blue
  5. Old Bunch of Keys
  6. Sugar Baby
  7. Dear Companion
  8. Doggin' In the US Mail
  9. Quiero Decir Gracias
  10. Love Was the Price
  11. Needmore
  12. Pretty Polly (w/Tommy Jarrell)
  13. Gone to View That Land
  14. New Freedom March
  15. In My Dear Old Southern Home
  16. Coal Miner's Blues
  17. Victory Rag
  18. Black Waters
  19. Private John Q
  20. Buckdancer's Choice
  21. Sunny Side of Life
  22. You Done Me Wrong
  23. The Death of Queen Jane
  24. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  25. Sweet Sunny South (w/Tommy Jarrell)
  26. Flatwoods (w/ Tommy Jarrell)

Overseas shipping surcharge: $5

If ordering by mail, please make check or money order payable to Mike's Music, and make sure to include your shipping address and list of items and quantities.

Mail to:
Mike's Music
PO Box 1592
Lexington, VA 24450

Back to Store